Dominique Fache, Member of the Board of Directors of KEGOC, became a member of the Global Energy Prize International Award Committee


The Global Energy Association carried out rotation and approved the new membership of the International Prize Award Committee. The new composition of the International Committee is formed by 20 famous scientists from 14 countries of the world. 

According to the regulations on the activities of the association, Global Energy forms and approves new members of the International Committee once every four years. It may include the leaders of authoritative scientific organizations, prominent scientists who have achieved international recognition in the power industry, government and public figures. It is the International Committee that makes the final decision to determine the winners of the Global Energy Prize from among the nominees of the current year.

New members of the International Committee have become such prominent figures as Dietrich Moeller, Vice President, Siemens, Russia, Francesco Profumo, President of Compagnia di San Paolo, Nikolai Rogalyov, Rector of MPEI NRU, Dr Sun Xiansheng, Secretary General of the International Energy Forum (IEF) Nobuo Tanaka, Chairman, Sasakawa Peace Foundation, Dominique Fache, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Fondation Sophia-Antipolis, Member of the Board of Directors of KEGOC. 

In his comment on the approval of the new list of members of the International Committee, Alexander Ignatov, acting President of the Global Energy Association, noted: 'Our team constantly works on expanding the expert base of specialists who are directly related to the procedure for selecting winners. We have long communicated with new members of the International Committee and had time to make sure that their activities, professional expertise and extensive experience will positively affect the development of Global Energy'. 

REFERENCE: The Global Energy International Prize annually celebrates outstanding research and development in the power energy sector, which helps all humankind to overcome the most urgent and complex energy challenges. The award was established in 2002 and is awarded to the world's leading scientists. Every year winners receive the award from the President of Russia; the monetary part of the award is RUB 39 million.